Dingwall takes modified win at Brockville speedway

In this provided photo, Kyle Dingwall celebrates his win during the 358 modified race at Brockville Motor Speedway on Saturday, June 1, 2019. (Henry Hannewyk Photography via Newswatch Group)

FORTHTON – A strong performance by Kyle Dingwall, leading every lap of the 30-lap modified division, saw his team take the checkered flag Saturday night at Brockville Motor Speedway.

In other action, Ryan Scott won the 25-lap sportsman, Karl Potvin won the 15-lap rookie sportsman, postponed from May 18, and Terry McClelland was first in the rookie sportsman regular feature.

Tyler Bushey got across the line first in the 15-lap street stock, Marc Dagenais won the 50-lap mini stock and the 12-lap outlaw vintage win went to Jason Powers.

The night also saw racing fans get a treat as 1978 modified track champion Dave “The Slip” Heaslip was the grand marshal.